Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi Everyone! If there is anyone out there. This is just a quick post to notify everyone that I’m in the process of revamping my blog.

I’ve decided that it’s time to re-design and re-focus on my life and what is important to me and my future. One of the ways I’m doing this is by revamping my social media accounts this includes my blog that has been sitting stagnant since last year.

I have recently been pondering my life and come to the conclusion that I need to start doing things differently and focusing on what I want for my future and who I want to be.

This isn’t the first time I’ve had to do this.

As a teenager I suffered from depression and ended up dropping out and not finishing year 10 which for Americans is their Sophomore year. Most days I couldn’t even bring myself to get out of bed.

At the age of 18 I went back to school at my local Tafe in order to do my VCE (years 11 & 12). Getting to that point was a huge win for me and that was also the first time I had to sit down take a breath and consider what I wanted from my life.

I Love Learning and had wanted to go to University all my life so getting into Victoria University when I was 21 was a little like winning the lottery (for me anyway). Now I’ve started my third and hopefully final year of my degree (fingers crossed) and I have found myself in need of taking that time to slow down and think about what I want to do after all this.

I honestly encourage all of you to do this. Sometimes it feels like the world is going non stop at the speed of light and we’re all just trying so hard to keep up that we forget to take a moment to just breath and think.

Anyway this post ended up longer than I was planning. I hope your all taking care, feel free to drop me a comment or two if you want to chat!

 

 

