Tags

, , , , ,

Okay so back in 2013 when Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D (AOS) first aired I was so hyped to watch. I had loved the character of Phil Coulson in the cinematic universe and I was so upset that he died in The Avengers.

Fast forward to September 2016 and the soon to be airing forth season of AOS and I haven’t actually watched more than an episode or two of the third season because after the second season I was just so very done with the show and the way I saw the story-lines heading despite the negative reactions many of the story lines were getting online and in the fandom.

The few episodes of season 3 I did see did not in anyway endear the show to me. It seems like the characters suddenly forgot that there were things like laws, morals and ethical ways of operating and yes they’re spies but that doesn’t excuse some of the things they did.

I have problems with the team doing some of the things they do and then declaring themselves the ‘good guys’ when at times their actions are more comparable to ‘bad guys’.

So I have stopped watching AOS until the writers get their acts together. That said I think the actors do a great job with the material they’re given.

